The MAAC’s 11th Annual Council Conference

The MAAC’s 11th Annual Council Conference (ACC) was successfully held on 30 March 2013 at the Royal Selangor Golf Club, Kuala Lumpur.  The ACC commenced at 1510 after a quorum was met and ended at 1700. Members and representatives who attended the event were from

  1. Persatuan Alumni Universiti Curtin Malaysia – Adrian Ong (proxy from Tan Phan Hui)
  2. Persatuan Alumni La Trobe University Malaysia – Pat PW Yeoh (proxy from Tan Chee Soon)
  3. Macquarie University Alumni Association Malaysia – Dr Angelina Yee Seow Voon, Dr Chong Aik Lee
  4. University of Technology Sydney Alumni Association Malaysian Chapter – Dr Angelina Yee (Proxy from Shanker Joyrama)
  5. Murdoch University Alumni Malaysian Chapter – Adrian Ong
  6. University of Western Australia Graduate Association, Malaysia (UWAGA) – Zarik Zainuddin, Ng Kok Chiang, Low Soo Koon
  7. James Cook University Australia Alumni Association Malaysia – Nick Ng Sing Hen,  Chelsea Lai Mei Sze
  8. Swinburne University Alumni Association of Malaysia – Yeoh Sheong Lee, Edgar Ngiam
  9. University of Newcastle (Australia) Alumni Malaysia Chapter – Dato Dr Vincent Tiew, Tee Yioh Soh, Nicole Lim SY
  10. University of Southern Queensland Alumni Association – Daniel Lee
  11. University of New England Malaysia Alumni (UNEMA) – Pat PW Yeoh

Among the items presented at the ACC were an executive report from the current MAAC President (2010/12), Ms Pat PW Yeoh, a report from the three Vice-Presidents, Mr Adrian Ong (Alumni Relations), Mr Chris Tan (Bilateral Relations) – his report was presented by the President as he was unable to attend, Dr Angelina Yee (Education & Welfare) and Tresurer’s report by Mr Yeoh Sheong Lee.

New on the Agenda at the ACC this year was a presentation by the Executive Director, Ms Amy Gonsalviz and The MAAC’s strategic plan and proposed budget for 2013 which was presented by the President.

A copy of the ACC report will be available to all members via request to the General Secretary, Ms Nicole Lim and/or will be distributed at the Alumni Heads Gathering to be held on Friday, 17 May 2013. Details of events can be obtained from the Vice President of Alumni Relations, Mr Adrian Ong at