The Malaysia Australia Colombo Plan Commemoration (MACC) Scholarships Awarded to High Achieving Malaysians

The 2016 MACC Scholarships were presented at a reception organised by the Australian High Commission on 10th December 2015. The two recipients of the scholarships were Ms Nurin Khairina Izzati binti Padzallah who will undertake a Master of Medical Physics and Mr Wong Yau Xiang who will pursue a Master of Laboratory Medicine, both at RMIT University, Melbourne.

The MACC Scholarship Program is spearheaded and coordinated by The MAAC, a national organisation for Malaysian Alumni Associations of Australian Universities, with the support of the Australian High Commission in Kuala Lumpur and the Australian Trade Commission (Austrade).

Apart from the two recipients, the Australian High Commission also awarded scholarships under the prestigious and highly competitive 2016 Australia Endeavour Scholarships and Fellowships program where the recipients will travel to Australia in the beginning of 2016 to pursue post graduate studies, research fellowships and professional development opportunities across a broad range of disciplines at Australia’s premier universities and research institutions.

The MACC Scholarships were presented to the recipients by The MAAC President, Ms Pat PW Yeoh and the Australian High Commissioner to Malaysia, His Excellency, Mr Rod Smith. Also present at the ceremony was Vice President (Education and Welfare), Ms Jane Teh.